Fitness: ‘Light’ Food vs. ‘Heavy’ Food

Husband and I went out to eat tonight at a Mediterranean restaurant. There are two in our area, one gives you heaps of rice and is very greasy and the other has more light and fresh options.

In the past we went to the greasy place becasue it was closer but tonight we tried to fresher place again. It is now one of my favorite places to eat and sitting outside really felt good. It was a beautiful night.

Image

Greek Salad with Feta and Olives with Greek Lemon Herbed Chicken Soup.

The soup turned out to be one of the best I have ever had.

But my point of this post is actually that I have found ‘lighter’ food has really helped me. I am not really talking about in terms of calories but more about the actual density of the food. I find there is a noticeable difference in energy afterwards. If the food is heavier I feel lethargic after eating but if it is lighter I feel more like the food was energy rather then added weight.

One thought on “Fitness: ‘Light’ Food vs. ‘Heavy’ Food

Leave a Comment

