North Dakota: On the Missouri River

Husband and I are visiting North Dakota at the moment. We are here for 7 days and have almost 3 days left. We have been wonderful tourist, going on a tour of historical sites and the State Capital in Bismarck (I will share later when I have more time.)

My family is from North Dakota and while I have never lived in ND I still feel like it is my very own mother ship. When I come here my spirit is rejuvenated and my soul heals. I don’t feel it is my home because the state I live in now is…to me ND is my roots.

My grandfather tooks us fishing on the Missouri River. We have caught only one fish so far but it is mostly about spending time with your family.

Image

From the Docks

Image

Leave a Comment

